Silver Saints

News Archive

 General Info


Honour Board


Life Members

Most Games



Welcome to the Stirling Saints Football Club  

The Stirling Amateur Football Club competes in the WA Amateur Football League and was established in 1998 after a merger of the Osborne Park Football Club (from the Sunday Football League) and the Balcatta Amateur Football Club.  The Club is based at Richard Guelfi Reserve, located on Delawney Street in Balcatta, with some of the best facilities in the League.  All new players are welcome.





11 August 2018

Chris Dishot Wins Players MVP Medal

In his second year at the Club, Chris Dishot has joined an illustrious group of players by taking out the Players' MVP Medal for 2018.

The award, which is separate from the Club's Fairest & Best award, was instituted in 2006 and involves each League player casting votes at the end of each game for the best player of the round. The winner of the award is presented with the Players' MVP medal, which is kindly donated every year by club legend, Jim Maldenis. The medal is considered to be a very prestigious award to win and is held in high regard by all players.

Chris had a quiet start to the season, but a very strong second half allowed him to take out the award. He polled votes in seven games, including three best-on-ground performances over four weeks, to finish the count with 41 votes.

Marlon Johns, who transferred to Gosnells in the latter part of the season, finished in second place on 40 votes, while last year's Jack Friend (Colts F&B) Medallist, Kieran Guy, ended the season with a late flurry of votes to finish in third on 32 votes. Former winner, Adam Edwards, finished fourth on 30 votes, while young gun, Marcus Lazic, rounded out the top five on 28 votes.

Previous winners of the medal include Justin Cunningham (2006), Leon Berthelsen (2007), Brad Trpchev (2008), Joel Edwards (2009), Frank Rossi (2010, 2012 and 2013), Adam Edwards (2011), Rory Muller (2014), Ryan Maldenis (2015), Cameron Grover (2016) and Brett Dobson (2017).


Click Here to View the News Archive





200 Club Games

199 Paul O'Neill



50 Club Games

49 Dion Mellidis

47 Joe Wear







League (C2 Grade)

Round 1 vs TBC

6 April 2018 (2:30pm) at TBA


Stirling in Round 1

Head-to-Head: Played 21 Won 11 Lost 10

Highest Score: 20.13.133 (2012) vs Kingsley

Lowest Score: 5.10.40 (2000) vs Wembley

Greatest Winning Margin: 70 points (2002) vs Nollamara

Greatest Losing Margin: 83 points (2007) vs Wembley

Most Goals: 7 by Matt Cullen (2001) vs Scarborough


League (C2 Grade)

Round 1 vs TBC

6 April 2018 (12:35pm) at TBA


Click Here to View All Fixtures for Season





League (C1 Grade)

Round 18 vs Ballajura Royals

11 August 2018 (1:10pm) at Kingfisher Oval

Stirling 0.0.0 1.1.7 1.3.9 2.3.15






Goals: Hamish Atkinson 1, Chris Dishot 1


Reserves (C1 Reserves)

Round 18 vs Ballajura Royals

11 August 2018 (11:20am) at Kingfisher Oval

Stirling 0.1.1 1.2.8 4.3.27 4.3.27
Ballajura 4.3.27 10.4.64 14.6.90 20.11.131

Goals: Kieran Guy 1, Nicholas Leopardi 1, Tim Pendal 1, Lyndsey Vague 1


Click Here to View All Results for the Season






21 Damien Lloyd (-)

16 Simon Mieschbuehler (-)

11 Chris Dishot (1)

11 Adam Edwards (-)

10 Ben Mollett (-)

7 Joel Julian (0)

7 Mark Kelly (0)

6 Garry Moss (-)

5 Marlon Johns (-)

4 Kieran Guy (0)

3 John Corfias (-)

3 Tim Pendal (0)

2 Kingsley Hunter (-)

2 Marcus Lazic (0)

2 Tony Mirabella (-)

2 Reece Phoenix (-)


9 Sam Day (0)

6 Nicholas Leopardi (1)

4 Ben Mollett (0)

4 Beau Parry (-)

3 John Corfias (-)

3 Dean Turner (-)

2 Scott Anderson (0)

2 Jacob Crupi (0)

2 Lewis Johns (-)

2 Sam Wasley (0) 


Odin Tavern

David Michael MLA Member for Balcatta

3JS Construction

Barbaro Butchers

Prestige Electrical

Bridgestone Malaga

Westate Finance

Avenue One

Faba Accountants


Copyright 2018 Stirling Amateur Football & Sporting Club. All Rights Reserved.